Linked-in

6 Sep

I’ve updated the blogroll and added four sites that I regularly visit / particularly like. I’d like to think all of them influenced me a little in the idea to start a blog and so I thought I’d write a little bit about each of them.

  • Art of Manliness: This site is a fantastic dedication to all things manly. Some of the highlights incude a “So You Want My Job” series which interviews different men with interesting careers. I also highly recommend their lists of books and movies that all men should read and watch.
  • All Men Are Liars: This is a blog about anything and everything in the Sydney Morning Herald, written by Sam de Brito. Sam is a lad from Sydney who tells it like it is, warts and all. He is by no means perfect, but he is brutally honest and often confronting. His books are pretty good too.
  • Impossible Cool & Conversation on Cool: The first ever tumblrs I’ve followed, these have some fantastic old school photos of some of the coolest people ever to walk this planet. Regular posts keep you equal parts entertained and jealous.
Leave a Reply

